Tags


Okay. First, I’m over my pity party. Now I’m off on a guilt trip. I’ve given my husband my cold and he has exactly six days to get well before we go on vacation.

However, in the midst of my pity party, outpouring of sorrow, poor-me blogging, I was wonderfully comforted by those of you who commented on the blog or emailed me with words of wisdom, comfort, caring, and cheer. It was incredibly reassuring and I was very touched by the people who took time to reach out to me.

It’s even more amazing that I’ve never met or spoken personally with you.

But does that make you any less of a friend?

I’ve never been much of a social person or a joiner. I was always the “new” kid in school and always changed schools before I got established (I went to seven schools in the second grade alone). Once I grew up and went to work, I’ve wound up being, if not the boss, at least in a position of authority, so that has made work friendships awkward. So to have found such a close connection to people, with whom I have a lot in common, but have never met is a really amazing experience for me.

But most of all, I just want to say thank you. Thank you for caring and thank you for being there for me when I’ve been down. I truly, truly appreciate it.

Thanks for checking in.

