Tags

, , ,


For those of you who don’t recognize the quote (and if anyone did, I’m amazed), it’s from the second Pink Panther movie. Dreyfus, who is Inspector Clousea’s arch nemesis played by Herbert Lom, is a psychiatric hospital and this is his mantra as he tries (quite unsuccessfully) to make sense of the world.

In my case, it might actually be true — sort of.

My cold (9 days and counting) is immensely better. I thought I was actually over it yesterday, but it appears that I have at least another  full day before I’m completely recovered.

The shoulder surgery is scheduled for the end of May. It’s far enough away that I don’t have to worry about it (yet), but close enough that I can see light at the end of the tunnel for getting my shoulder better.

Work is a bit weird. If you take the unusual weather we’ve been having, the strange rash of earthquakes, and the early tornados and put those in my workplace, you have an idea of what my work life has been like. But like earthquakes and tornados, events are over relatively quickly, you just have to figure out how to tend to the wounded and clean up the mess.

On the RA side, things are pretty stable. I’ve quit having injection site reactions with the Enbrel and about the time that happened, everything else seemed to sort of stabilize. I think I’ve reached the point that I understand what “normal” is on the drug. It’s not perfect, but it’s predictable, and that’s a good thing.

So, yeah, life has its challenges, but it always will. I’m in a better place now than I have been lately, so I guess I really am getting better, and better.

Hope your day gets better and better as well. Thanks for checking in.

