Tags

, ,


Back from Jamaica yesterday evening. Terrific trip. Lots of relaxation. (Only one conference call and one news release and a few emails while I was gone.) My joints behaved themselves. I don’t know whether it was the warm weather or the lack of stress I put on my joints, but I was pleased that my RA seemed to take a vacation as well.

Now back to reality. AARRGHHH!!!! That’s the only bad thing about vacation (that and the three pounds I put on while I was gone).

A couple of notes:

  1. Took my Enbrel shot last night without any antihistamines, icing the spot, etc. and no site reaction this morning, so I’m apparently over that side effect
  2. My co-worker has cancelled her surgery next month, so I might reschedule mine for April instead of waiting until late May. I did water aerobics while in Jamaica and my shoulder was really painful.

Other than that, it’s good to be back. Thanks for checking in.

