Tags


It’s been a busy week, but wanted to take a quick minute to catch up.

I’ve been burning the candle at both ends this week, getting in well before 8:00 am and leaving around 9:00 pm or 10:00 pm most nights. I’ve got two more projects waiting in the wings after this one goes out, plus a major conference for which I need to produce a bunch of new collateral. Then we’re expecting two, perhaps three, major projects to come rolling in at any minute. No rest for the wicked. It’s going to be a tough couple of months.

I did take time to go see the shoulder surgeon yesterday. Things are looking good. At some point I need to start my strengthening exercises, but I guess that’ll have to wait until my free time between three and four in the morning.

Next week I go for my rheumy checkup on Monday and get my crown finished up and my teeth cleaned on Tuesday, so I get to sleep almost late two days in a row. (Count your blessings two days in a row.)

In the meantime, it’s still hot in Dallas. It was 90 degrees when I left at 10:30 last night, and 84 when I came in this morning. Tomorrow it’s supposed to be 104. And raining.

Did I mention that I’m really looking forward to October when it will be cooler and hopefully my life will be a bit more sane?

Actually, in two weeks I leave for a long weekend in Las Vegas with my husband. It’s just going to be one foot in front of the other until I get there.

In the meantime, hope your life is less hectic than mine is right now. Thanks for checking in.

