Tags


One of my favorite sayings that I’ve collected over the years is, “Quantity has a quality all its own.” And you think about it, it’s certainly true. Some things are compelling just because there’s a lot of it.

I’m having that conversation with myself about sleep (again).

I didn’t sleep well last night. I was tired from working late all week. It was Enbrel night and all my joints hurt. It was raining outside and all my joints hurt. My husband was out of town. It was too hot. It was too cold. There’s an odd noise coming from the air conditioner, so when I was cool enough to sleep, the stupid noise would keep me awake. (You get the picture.)

I finally did fall asleep around 2:00 am, and as I had to hit the deck at 6:00 am for an early meeting, that didn’t leave a lot of “between time” for snoozing. The odd thing was, when I woke up this morning I felt really rested. The little bit of sleep that I did finally get was deep, peaceful, and restful.

I don’t know about you, but I think I’d prefer a few hours of quality sleep over a full night of fitful tossing and turning.

Birthday cake, however, is quite another subject.

I hope whatever happens in your life includes a large quantity of high quality happiness.

Thanks for checking in.

