I’ve been off all week for Thanksgiving. This, in part, because I got a refund on my vacation days that I had planned for after Labor Day but got sent to Florence, Italy instead, so I had some extra days I hadn’t counted on. The other part was that I cooked Thanksgiving dinner and I needed the extra days to get all my shopping and cooking done.

I also thought the time off would allow me some time to do some warm and possibly pithy posts, but alas and alack, my home computer died a terrible, sudden and untimely death on Monday, and I am just now getting my new computer sorted out. We’re still trying to see if we can resurrected the data off my old hard drive. We’ll see.

So now I’m reconnecting, catching up on my favorite blogs, checking in on various sites I follow. It’s nice to be back among you.

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving and I wish you the best for a joyous holiday season. Thanks for checking in.

