Tags

, , ,


Yep, here I am, one week post-surgery and I’m pleased to report that not only was the surgery a success, the patient (me) survived to tell the tale.

This is going to be a short post because I still don’t have a lot of stamina (have just now started getting up to eat meals at the table rather than off my bedside table), but I wanted to check in and let you know that the surgery went well and my new knee and I are getting well acquainted.

I’ve run into a bit of an issue that my knee is still so swollen than I really can’t get it to bend, making it almost impossible to do physical therapy and use my continuous passive motion machine. It doesn’t appear to be infected, but not sure what else could be going on. It’s possible that the knee is flaring which would more than account for the swelling and stiffness.

I’m making a foray out today to see the surgeon and see if we can’t figure this out and get me back on the road to recovery. (I see a steroid injection in my future.)

But the surgery went well. Very little pain or other issues. Will post more gory details and associated pictures in the near future. Thanks for checking in.