Tags

, , ,

I’m going to be offline for a bit (more about this below), but in my absence the folks over at Creaky Joints/Joint Decisions team have some great things going on, so be sure and check these out:

Mark your calendar for the following upcoming events: Twitter Chat 1 Wall photo_CJ

  • #JointDecisions Twitter Chat #1 – Next Tuesday, April 19, 6 p.m. ET: “Balancing RA and Your Social Life: How to Strengthen Your Relationships In Person & Online,” moderated by @CreakyJoints and featuring Amanda John (@AllFlaredUp) and Wren Vandever (@RheumaBlog_Wren)
  • Facebook Chat #1 – Tuesday, April 26, 2 p.m. ET: “Raising a Family While Living with RA,” featuring Mariah Leach (From This Point. Forward.)
  • #JointDecisions Twitter Chat #2 – Tuesday, May 10, 6 p.m. ET: “Helping Others Help You: Communicating with Caregivers and Loved Ones”
  • #JointDecisions Twitter Chat #3 – Tuesday, June 14, 6 p.m. ET: “Traveling with RA: How to Stay on Track Packing, Planning & Preparing,” moderated by @CreakyJoints and featuring Eduardo Flores (@RA_Guy) and Dina Neils (@titaniumtri)

To participate in the Twitter chats, remember to use the #JointDecisions hashtag and follow the co-hosts. To join the Facebook chat, visit the Joint Decisions page at the designated time and respond to chat questions by sharing your thoughts in the post’s Comment section.

As far as my being offline, as reported earlier, I leave tomorrow to participate in the 2016 HealtheVoices conference in Chicago where I will be joining some of my BFF’s from the RA blogosphere along with some wonderful new friends that represent a wide spectrum of chronic illnesses. *

Immediately after my return, I’m off on a bit of a vacation with my husband to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. I may be able to do a random post or two, but no promises until May!

Thanks for checking in.

*Janssen Global Services is paying for my travel expenses for the HealtheVoices conference. All thoughts and opinions expressed here are my own.

