Tags

,

This month marks my (count ’em) eighth year of writing this blog. Eight years of 2016_badge_list_v2_badge-rheumatoidarthritisdocumenting treatment plans, surgeries, frustrations, insurance and disability fights, and (yes!) victories. The blog started as a personal journal to document my journey with RA and to keep friends and family up to date with my progress, so I am always amazed to find out other people actually read it and even more astonished when it receives recognition. Healthline.com, which provides a wealth of incredible information, has honored me again (fifth year in a row!) as one of the best rheumatoid arthritis blogs of 2016.

Fortunately I am in good company as Healthline has selected some of the best of the best RA bloggers and health advocates to include in this year’s list. I’m proud to say that many of them are personal friends of mine and to them I offer a well-deserved, “Congratulations!”. I invite you to visit the entire list and if you aren’t acquainted with these talented people and their blogs, that you take a minute to do so. It will be time well spent. See the full list here.

