Tags

, ,


There are people that I know and respect that tell me that diet affects their RA symptoms. Most frequently they avoid eating certain things that seem to worsen their RA symptoms or can even cause a flare.

I’m not one of those people. I’ve never been able to come to a cause-and-effect of what I eat and how my RA reacts. That doesn’t mean that I haven’t tried. With the close link between our digestive and our immune systems, this seems to be a logical approach. I’ve removed things like gluten and sugar and alcohol. I’ve added things like turmeric and tart cherry juice and have even tried gin-soaked raisins (mainly because I like gin and I like raisins). But I haven’t been able to see a discernible difference.

Turns out, I’m not alone. A recent survey published by Arthritis Care & Research (published by the American College of Rheumatology) and reported in MedPage Today, indicates that about 76 percent of us also report no connection – either improvement or worsening of symptoms.

But that means that 24 percent of us do!

Read the rest of the article here: https://rheumatoidarthritis.net/living/blueberries/

