Tags

, , ,


There is a lot of discussion in the RA community about diet. Some people report that avoiding certain foods like gluten helps keep the disease under control. Others point to having certain foods such as alcohol or sugar as sure-fire ways to induce a flare. There are a number of published diet plans that promise to reduce inflammation and, therefore, calm or even cure diseases like RA, psoriasis, and lupus.

I, personally, have never been able to link what I eat to how my RA reacts.

While there is a lot of science supporting the connection between a person’s digestive system and inflammation, I, personally, have never been able to link what I eat to how my RA reacts. I was, therefore, more than a little interested when I read a report that demonstrates a link between diet and early-onset RA in women. In this case, early-onset applies to women 55 years or younger.

Read the rest of this story here: https://rheumatoidarthritis.net/living/healthy-diet-early-onset-ra/

