Tags

, , , , ,

As I look back on the years of corporate life and the countless business trips, one of the things I’m thankful for is the cache of airline miles and hotel points I accumulated that let me continue to be able to travel. As you no doubt know from the “reruns” of past blogs, that’s exactly what I’ve been doing the last couple of weeks on an amazing trip that included London followed by a transatlantic cruise. While a bit challenging with RA, the trip was actually pretty well organized with one day of activity in port followed by a day (or two) of rest at sea. But it’s great to be back!

My husband, the brilliant photographer, will have wonderful pictures posted one of these days, but here are a few shots from our ports of call.

I hope that all was well with you while I was gone. Thanks for checking in.

The “Gherkin” in London

Scalloway Castle in the Shetland Islands, Scotland

 

The Sun Voyager in Reykjavik, Iceland

Coming into St. John, Newfoundland, Canada

The harbor in Portland, Maine

